My First Daily Post!

Welcome to my first daily post! Let me just get into it then!

I feel great today! I feel awake, alive, strong, and in control, so I am ready for the day and working out! I indulged a little bit for dinner yesterday and it was planned out so I would have a slightly higher calorie intake yesterday to keep my metabolism burning hot and not leveling out at the 1600 calories I normally eat daily. If I were to eat the same amount of calories every day, I would not only get bored, but my metabolism would too, and it would slow down to match what I’m putting in!

My roommate’s boyfriend is visiting and he made us some lemon pepper shrimp in pasta. It was delicious! That was probably because it was swimming in butter, but I let most of the butter drip off before I took a bite J It’s been so long since I had butter that it was really rewarding to indulge!

So, since I indulged a bit, my weight went back up to 210, which means that I must have lost some weight over the past few days and the weight I put on due to indulging will come off real quick!

I’m looking forward to doing Alpha Cardio for my workout today! Yesterday, Sylvia and I destroyed Alpha Speed 1.0, and it was really gratifying! Her apartment was too warm, so I was struggling through the workouts before yesterday’s and feeling like I wasn’t improving. But yesterday, we turned down the thermostat, and made it through the workouts pushing ourselves and even doing more non-modified moves than normal!

Today, Sylvia and I are going to try and get new pairs of cross training shoes, since she’s having feet pains, and I’m just curious as to whether or not I can find a pair of cross training shoes that I like better than the ones I have. Hopefully, we both end up with great shoes!

Who would have thought that I would get so girly about WORKOUT shoes?? I wouldn’t have called that one a few months ago!

I hope everyone has a fit and healthy day filled with happiness! Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment